Taiwan Joins Visa Waiver Program Countries

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) adds Taiwan to the list of countries that are eligible for the U.S. Visa Waiver Program (VWP).  Under the program, passport holders of VWP-eligible countries may travel to the United States without a visa provided that they are visiting the country for business or tourism for no more than 90 days.

Like other VWP travelers, eligible Taiwan passport holders will be required to apply for advanced authorization through the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA), a DHS Web-based system. Eligible Taiwan passport holders with an approved ESTA will be able to visit the United States without visas as of November 1, 2012.

Read the announcement >>

Tagged with: , , ,